Virginia Water FC Presentation of Awards 2019

Virginia Water's annual awards dinner took place on Saturday 25th May at The Runnymede Hotel, and a full house saw the players presented with their awards for the season. Chairman Dave McBride hosted the evening and there were some emotional recipients of some of the awards! The evening included a 3-course meal and live entertainment for the 100+ guests, as the management teams gave a run-down of their seasons and rewarded the players for their efforts.

Each team presented their three main awards - Clubman, Manager's Player and Player's Player, and the Chairman also presented the club Golden Boot, the Chairman's Shield and also Supporters of the Year awards - which can all be seen in the gallery below (please click on an image to enlarge it).

It was another hugely successful evening to wrap up the 2018/19 season, and Waters now look forward to preparing for next season!

2018/2019 Awards:

First Team

Clubman: Max Samyint

Manager's Player: Matthew Jones

Player's Player: Adam Mills


Clubman: Ross Miller

Manager's Player: Harrison Duff

Player's Player: Liam Hill


Clubman: Alex Ssenabulya

Manager's Player: Dan Bell

Player's Player: Jack Deabill

Top Scorer

Scott Ancell (Development/Reserves) 

Chairman's Shield Award for Contributions to VWFC

Roger Carter

Supporters of the Year

Harry and George Payne

Please click through the image gallery below